22 November 2021 Mon 20.00

Kadıköy Munic. Süreyya Opera House

ESEN KIVRAK 1st violin
NİLAY SANCAR 2nd violin

Pre-concert talk with AYDIN BÜKE and SERHAN BALİ

BORODIN String Quartet no.1 in A Major
TCHAIKOVSKY String Quartet no.3 in E-flat minor, op.30

Full Price 100 / 75 / 50 TL
BIPOCARD Classic 90 / 68 / 45 TL
BIPOCARD Gold 80 / 60 / 40 TL

BIPOCARD Classic holders’ respective discount rates of 30% and 20% end after their relevant advance sales periods, after which BIPOCARD Gold and BIPOCARD Classic holders will be entitled to 20% and 10% discount, respectively.

In the first concert of the season, Borusan Quartet will perform two essential repertoire pieces by Russian composers. Borusan Quartet artists Esen Kıvrak, Nilay Sancar, Efdal Altun and Çağ Erçağ will meet the audience with masterful interpretations of String Quartet no. 1 in A major, completed by Aleksandr Borodin in 1879 and dedicated to Nikolay Rimsky Korsakov’s wife, followed by String Quartet no. 3 in E-flat minor by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, written as a memorial for composer Ferdinand Laub.

IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR THE AUDIENCE: All our concerts will be held under Covid-19 measures. In accordance with the circular of the Ministry of Interior, spectators will be able to enter the events by showing their vaccination cards or PCR tests with a negative result up to 48 hours ago. Controls for entry will be provided through the Hayat Eve Sığar (HES) application. Before coming to our concerts, we kindly ask our audience to download the current version of the HES application to their mobile devices and share the fields of vaccine, disease and test status.

Please click for the event rules.

Share on